

## **BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING MINUTES**

John A. Krings, President
John Benbow, Jr.
Troy Bier
Christopher Inda
Kathi Stebbins-Hintz
Elizabeth St.Myers
Julie Timm

June 10, 2024

## SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Services Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room A/B

TIME: Immediately Following Regular Board of Education Meeting

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: John Benbow, Troy Bier, Christopher Inda, John Krings, Kathi Stebbins-Hintz, Julie

Timm

**BOARD MEMBER EXCUSED:** Elizabeth St. Myers

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Craig Broeren, Brian Oswall, Ronald Rasmussen

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 7:10 p.m.

Roll Call

Motion by Christopher Inda, seconded by Kathi Stebbins-Hintz to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of considering a wage compensation adjustment for an individual employee, and to consider the appointment of an individual to the Howe Elementary Principal position including individual contract, wage, and benefit compensation for the position. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Julie Timm to move into open session at 7:28 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Kathi Stebbins-Hintz to approve of increasing School Nurse Payeng Xiong's salary by \$3,000.00 effective July 1, 2023. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Julie Timm to approve of the resignation of Steven Thayer from his Associate Principal position at Lincoln High School, and to appoint Steven Thayer to the position of Howe Elementary School Principal with a two-year, 210-day contract effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2026 at an annual salary rate of \$109,733.00 (95% of the \$115,508.00 base rate) for year one; and \$112,043.00 (97% of the \$115,508.00 base rate for year two), with administrator benefits. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Krings adjourned the meeting at 7:30 p.m.

John a. Ming

John A. Krings – President Maurine Hodgson – Secretary Julie Timm – Clerk